My Light

St. Michael had always been my favorite of all the archangels. And it wasn’t only because he was God’s army’s commander.

When I was younger, I used to always dream about people running after me and how in each dream, I almost died. Some nightmares those were. My grandma told me to call on an angel if that happened again. So at one time, I called on to him and felt as if I was being lifted away from my “hunters”…until I woke up. And I barely had bad dreams since then. 

This iron lamp is from St. Michael’s Church in Camiling, Tarlac. I have taken interest in it because it signifies the very image St. Michael has for me. To me, he is a light, a guide, a protector. 

St. Michael's Church 

Leave a Reply

