I So Love Japanese Food!

Izakaya Cowan

I visited Izakaya Cowan with two friends a few days ago and I must say I had never had that much fun eating. Everything about the place and the menu just feels and tastes so authentic!

Izakaya Cowan

Izakaya Cowan has been around since 2002, with Chef Nolan serving the best of what Japan has to offer our local taste. I had the pleasure to meet him and he shared some of his stories, being an expert of the cuisine for 17 years now. Here’s his salmon maki.

Salmon Maki Izakaya Cowan

To date, it stands as the only Japanese restaurant in the Province of Tarlac to originally be established by a true Tarlaqueño.

Off their menu are other Japanese dishes that sure are mouth-watering. I haven’t tasted everything yet, but I really plan to. The restaurant is really a great place to dine in. Of course, the price is not as low as those from other Japanese fastfood places, but it is definitely affordable. Besides, the taste actually compensates for the figures.

Izakaya Cowan

Notice how my friends are too camera-shy? LOL

DSC_0273   DSC_0275

So we have Mykie, the Photographer, and Archie, the Basketball Player (non-pro. yet.).

And here’s the food-loving me, with Chef Nolan.

KZ Riman

Will be taking more pictures of the great food once I return. Which is soon, I hope. Been craving since I have too much stress lately. Hahahahaha

KZRiman

 

Leave a Reply

