Thoughts of the Lonely

I know I would think about it every minute of my life.

There are words I could not even utter,

the world would never understand.

There are dreams I could not even reveal,

my reality would not let it fit its hand.

.

Why do I feel your loss when you haven’t even been mine?

I speak of days that are beyond the rising of the sun.

I speak of nights that are as cold as the wind when I hum.

I speak of words you will never hear, of words I dare to shun.

I speak of these; I speak of emotions I should just push to be none.

.

Why do I feel like the world had turned its course and ruined,

that one single fate I dare battle the odds for and give in?

.

Do you feel she is worth the wait when you hold her hand?

Does she speak your words like the songs of the trumpets in a band?

Do not listen to me; I sound bitter, but I honestly think I can

give you love and joy the way I know you deserve as a man.

.

Why do I feel your loss when you haven’t even been mine?

I think of this every second of the day, every minute, and every time.

.

Leave a Reply

