Betrayed

Flynn Rider (Eugene Fitz Herbert of Tangled)

Flynn Rider (Eugene Fitz Herbert of Tangled)

Am I just supposed to still,

When my heart falters at the pain I feel?

Am I just supposed to listen,

When I know my doubts have been proven?

 

At what scale am I to measure

The limit of how I am supposed to take pressure?

At what cost do I have to suffer

When I have done none to cause disaster?

 

Do you think it fair that I muffled

Each cry just so you won’t have to struggle?

Do you think it best that I just hide

The fact that I caught the thousand times you lied?

 

Then fine, I take pride and leave you be.

Please go and don’t come after me.

If by chance, one day, you see me walk by.

Look away, you’ll get hurt; you’re not worth a ‘Hi’.

*************************************************

Haha, sorry.

I just think that’s how the man in this poem would look like once his girlfriend left him.

**************************************************

Leave a Reply

