I Am Not A Clown

lrap_0709_01_z+black_and_white_photo+clown_woman

I am not a clown; you should not laugh

When I stumble and fall beneath your traps

Your smile that greets, your eyes that gaff

Those make my cheeks blush ruby flaps

 

I am not a clown; you should not chuckle

When I reveal the things that make me mumble

Your voice that sings, your feet that shuffle

Or your hand that holds without a grumble

 

I am not a clown; you should not tease

When you find me here with none but pleas

To gain your trust, to earn your kiss

Will make my eyes flutter in too much bliss

 

I am not a clown; you should not fear

My heart is yours, my sadness, my tear

A step with me, a leap higher each year

Will make the world two loners clear

******************************************

photo taken from mediamender.com/blogs/entry/Memories

 

 

Leave a Reply

