In a Moonlit Night

!cid_E77E2E59A4224A949F34E641F51536EC@DonnaHP

Cover me with the blanket from your chest

Give me the warmth I’ve been longing to caress

Fill my heart, my soul with gladness

So I would know you shower me with fondness.


Let me feel your palms by my cheek

Tickle me with the nails you’ve colored my sweet

And by sunset, beside me you should sit

To feel how we make the world complete.


Wish from the stars everything you desire

And as for me, the strength to get by

I will stare in your eyes with some tears in mine

Then still smile, knowing your dreams are high.


These are what I want you to have

Believe me I will always be near

I will always be there to give what I can

For I am your mother, and you are my baby, my dear.


The Shield CHST, 2002

Leave a Reply

